Gala was ‘the bees knees’

Carol Bailey was honoured to receive The Extra Mile Award donated by the Schoenmaker Family in memory of Dini Schoenmaker. Director Mary-K Hardy presented the award to Carol along with the Canadian Garden Council’s 2022 Year of the Garden Hero Award.

The long anticipated 100th Anniversary Roaring 20s themed gala finally took place. The Orono Horticultural Society’s 2023 board of directors in their finest ‘gin joint’ attire, in front from left to right: Alan Herring, president; Carol Baily vice president; Cathy Humphrey; Gord Humphrey; Joan Osmok; Beryl Clark; and Andrea Hester, treasurer. On the stairs from left to right: Mary-K Hardy, 2nd vice-president; Gail Williamson; Diana Calderwood and Shelley Etmanskie.

Servers for the Roaring 20s Gala Annual General Meeting where from bottom left going clockwise: Ava, Macey, Jasper, Elliot, Avery and Maisie.

Leave a Reply

To read these FULL stories, pick up your copy of The Orono Weekly Times!
Get This Week's Issue


Skip to content